Project Description

Twenty-one Meditations

Tuesdays 7-8:30pm
from September 8

online and onsite with Kelsang Kunden

Join us on Tuesday evenings with our Twenty-one Meditations class. These twenty-one meditations are a condensation of all Buddha’s teachings, presented by the Indian Buddhist master Atisha when he taught in Tibet over a thousand years ago.  They are known as the Lamrim or the “stages of the path to Enlightenment”. These twenty-one meditations encompass the entire Mahayana Buddhist path. Meditating and contemplating lamrim is a practical method to transform our mind from negative to positive, to grow our supreme good heart and inner wisdom,  and to solve our own and others’ problems. If we gain deep experience of Lamrim there will be no basis for problems; we shall be completely free of them.

In each class we will engage in one lamrim (stages of the path to Enlightenment) meditation. Each class will consist of a guided breathing meditation, followed by a teaching to familiarize ourselves with the points to contemplate. This will be followed by a guided meditation on the lamrim meditation. After the meditation, there will be advice on how we can put our new understanding into practice in our daily life. In this way, we can deepen our experience of the lamrim meditation in the week ahead.

By joyfully and patiently doing the meditations we shall gradually experience the fruits of Lamrim practice.

All classes are drop-in. Come to one class or come to them all. Everyone welcome!Seats are limited onsite.
Please let us know you are coming by texting 226.486.2417 before class. You can pay at the door for onsite classes.

Onsite or Online: $12 a class or series pass ($40 for any 4 classes).
Free for members. Links for online classes are available in the member’s area.

Please register for onsite classes below.

$12 any GP (drop-in) Class$40 series passes(4 classes)Can be used for onsite and online classes
DateRegister for 21 Meditations Online Class
Tuesday 8 September
Tuesday 15 September
Tuesday 22 September
Tuesday 29 September
Tuesday 6 October
Tuesday 13 October
Tuesday 20 October
Tuesday 27 October
Tuesday 3 November
Tuesday 10 November
Tuesday 17 November
Tuesday 24 November
Tuesday 1 December
Tuesday 8 December
Tuesday 15 December
Tuesday 22 December